New Game Music

Discuss everything related to Dream Car Racing Evo
Xgage1
New DCR Member

New Game Music

Postby Xgage1 » Mon Jun 29, 2015 1:07 am

I am an electronic music producer and I think I could whip up something pretty cool for the soundtrack of DCR 3D, possibly EVO, or if there's going to be a new DCR.

But my question is; How do you guys feel about electronic music for the soundtrack?

If you're wondering if I'm any good, gauge for yourself at my soundcloud :D https://soundcloud.com/arkon-music
Curiosity killed the stupid cat,
But saved the smarter.

danieldorais
DCR moderator

Re: New Game Music

Postby danieldorais » Mon Jun 29, 2015 3:47 am

Predestination would work for a treacherous track,the music has a spooky yet adventurous vibe, reminds me of black ops zombies music.
Metallica tribute sounds like race music around 1.10
I'm not sure about lumnsecent, at least until around 1.46.
Harbinger would make a great ringtone around 1.08. The beginning until .28 could be looped for good main menu music
$K3P$!S sounds like outerspace/ aliens.
Overall, you make great music,especially for 15.
I think electronic music would be the way to go for the next dcr. None of the previous dcrs music has had words, and I think that if all the tracks had different music it would make the game less repetitive.
JM2C

kmrs4pro
Average DCR member

Postby kmrs4pro » Mon Jun 29, 2015 5:57 am

Your on to something. I would ask to have a custom track made for the new game and get some cash for it. I used to make music back in the day but the tech is way better now to create decent stuff. My CD was Paradox Life: United We Fall. LOL I was 18.

I unmuted the music for EVO and it is still terrible haahaha

Dar37
Average DCR member

Postby Dar37 » Mon Jun 29, 2015 9:47 am

All tracks are cool I liked Harbinger most, hope RoKo0 consider it. Would be great if you make any speedier tracks as well. By the way nice dragon you made ★5 (: