Thumbnails of saved cars in our folders

Have ideas on how we can improve Dream Car Racing? Share your feedback and suggestions here
racinglol
New DCR Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 11:47 am

Thumbnails of saved cars in our folders

Postby racinglol » Fri Jul 18, 2014 9:07 pm

I have many saved cars in my game but I cannot see what they look like without loading them. Can we have preview thumbnails to see our cars in the saved folder? Thanks.

Flash77
New DCR Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2014 4:21 pm

Re: Thumbnails of saved cars in our folders

Postby Flash77 » Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:19 pm

I like this idea... don't know why I didn't suggest it earlier :geek:

racinglol
New DCR Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 11:47 am

Re: Thumbnails of saved cars in our folders

Postby racinglol » Mon Aug 04, 2014 11:04 am

Bump

Wulf 359
DCR Expert
Posts: 544
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2014 3:52 pm

Re: Thumbnails of saved cars in our folders

Postby Wulf 359 » Wed Aug 13, 2014 5:32 pm

This and the ability to overwrite a saved car slot would be very useful, but not forcing it. That way, you can see the progression of your design changes better. Something like how Windows does the file name thing would work. If you have a couple of files, the system asks you if you want to keep both, and the second (or further ones) are given a number after them.

rustr
Average DCR member
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2014 10:31 am

Re: Thumbnails of saved cars in our folders

Postby rustr » Sun Sep 28, 2014 1:54 am

i agree with the thumbnail view.
also if more then 3 cars would be displayed per page. i have 63 pages with 3 cars in each saved, not all published,its super annoying to click so many pages to find the last vehicle i need to work on.

User avatar
danieldorais
DCR moderator
Posts: 581
Joined: Wed May 28, 2014 12:55 am

Re: Thumbnails of saved cars in our folders

Postby danieldorais » Tue Dec 16, 2014 1:14 am

I love this idea, and have already recommended it to RoKoO for DCR2
Image


Return to “Feedback and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest